2016/2017 Liturgy Commission Member Listing

 

 

Member

Term Expires

Address

Email Address

Phone Number

Block, Ron

Hospitality

456 Harvest
Frankenmuth, 48734

blockr59@gmail.com

(989) 652-8397

Byrne, Fr. Bob

Permanent

958 E. Tuscola
Frankenmuth, 48734

rbyrne@blessedtrinityfrankenmuth.org

(989) 652-3259

Ferweda, Jeff

2019
2nd term

4111 Field Rd.
Clio, 48420

jeffrey@sfarch.us

(810) 397-3711

Fitch, Fred

Permanent
(as needed)

783 Zehnder Dr.
Frankenmuth, 48734

ffitch@blessedtrinityfrankenmuth.org

(989) 652-8846

Glowiak, Brian

2019
3rd term

9415 Van Cleve Rd
Vassar, MI 48768

bkglowiak@gmail.com

(989) 652-4746

Glowiak, Karla
(Vice-Chair)

2019
3rd term

9415 Van Cleve Rd
Vassar, MI 48768

bkglowiak@gmail.com

(989) 652-4746

Gorney, Judy

Pastoral
Council

8685 Gera
Birch Run, MI 48415

fmuth41@aol.com

(989) 652-6385

Hetzner, Alissa

Permanent

755 Hillcrest Circle-101
Auburn Hills, MI 48326

hetzner@oakland.edu
ahetzne74@gmail.com (use as primary)

(810) 347-8632

Kociba, Eugene

Semi-
permanent

7340 Flint St.
Frankenmuth, 48734

eugene.kociba@fmins.com (primary)
eugenekociba@att.net

(989) 652-4612

Most, Julianne

2018
2nd term

1110 Fraser St.
Bay City, MI 48708

julianne.most@gmail.com

(989) 598-4365

Ritter, Pat
(Recording Sec’y.)

Semi-permanent

9740 Holland
Saginaw, 48601

pmritter@saginawcounty.com

(989) 652-9280

Schrader, Kacey

2018
2nd term

2160 Finch Dr.
Saginaw, 48601

kcschrader@yahoo.com

(989) 777-3085

Smith, Karen

Permanent

8405 Moorish
Birch Run, MI 48415

ksmith@blessedtrinityfrankenmuth.org

(989) 252-2931

Snyder, Mike
(Comm. Lay Minister)
(Chair)

Semi-permanent

400 E. Genesee St.
Frankenmuth, 48734

coachsnyder07@gmail.com 

(989) 245-1493

Squanda, Bethany

2019
3rd term

9936 Mill St.
Reese, MI 48757

bethfitch125@yahoo.com

(989) 295-6691

Vacant

Youth Rep.

 

 

 

 

1 term = 3 years (automatic renewal for second term unless determined otherwise)

 

Commission consists of:

  1. Staff personnel - permanent
  2. Reps holding positions on other committees: Hospitality/Youth/A&E/Pastoral Council (annual rotation followed by another rep from same committee OR one 3 year term as determined by commission?)
  3. Members at large – 3 year term

 

In September, officers are elected: Chair/Vice Chair/Recording Secretary


In September, members at large are recommended (via Commission selection/request or stewardship interest)…..on board beginning with November meeting.

 


 
Our mission
 
The Blessed Trinity Liturgy Commission provides guidance to the Pastor and Liturgy staff members in matters regarding the liturgies of the parish including Sunday Mass, feast days, prayer services and special celebrations. The commission also leads and/or provides assistance to many ministries of the parish, including hospitality, art and environment, music, lectors, greeters, mass assistants, and others.
 

 
Membership  
 

The Liturgy Commission meets five times per year, on the 3rd Wednesday of September, November, January, March, and May. Those who wish to become a member may inform a commission member or indicate their interest on the annual time, talent, and treasure stewardship survey taken in early September. Members serve one three-year term and can renew for a second term. The commission has a chairperson, a co-chairperson and a recording secretary. All are elected for one term at the first meeting in September. Contact with any of the liturgical ministries of the parish can be made by calling the church office secretary at 989-652-3259 or

e-mail lsnyder@blessedtrinityfrankenmuth.org